I just started learning bass.

Discussion in 'Musician's Corner' started by Christine, Jan 2, 2009.

1. Christine

Christine Guest

I started learning bass through YouTube videos a couple days ago... I love it.
    It's killing my fingers, but it's so much fun! Anyone else on here play bass?

2. JK Chaos

JK Chaos Guest

I play bass too.

With practice your fingers won't hurt you anymore .B
    but yeah, is fun.

3. Mooka

Mooka New Member

I don't play bass, but I sometimes teach people stuff sooo.
    1. Play it as often as you can, your fingers will toughen up.
    2. Try and do stuff around the first 6 frets, cause your fingers will strech out more.
    3. Don't strain your fingers. Really, don't. Take it easy.
    Hope this helped. :)

4. raychellromance

raychellromance New Member

I play Bass,
    I started learning in school at the very end of last year cause i just moved there and in my old school it was £30 a term to learn o_O
    My fingers would stretch to reach the first few frets because they were so big, so Nick, (my teacher) Told me to just stretch my fingers at home, so I'd get the frets and it worked XD

5. Ray-Is-God

Ray-Is-God New Member

i dont play bass but i play guitar
    and when i first started i did have to stretch my fingers and for the first month or so my wrist and fingers were hurting

so do keep it up and i wish you well :D

[^lessons in my school are like £80 a term T_T]

6. spikenike232

spikenike232 Guest

^How do you guys stretch your fingers, anything special, or just by playing?
    Er, learning guitar. Not bass, but still.

7. mcrmaria

mcrmaria Active Member

I don't play bass but I started learning guitar

8. Guitar.
    welcomeXtoXlife just got a bass though

9. Christine

Christine Guest